Sunday, 10 April 2016

TT Sunbeam

This car took part in the Concours event at the VSCC's race meeting at Oulton Park in August 1996, a meeting which was, appropriately, 'dedicated to the memory of Sir Henry Seagrave' who drove one of these cars in the 1922 Tourist Trophy race.
It's a 1921 TT Sunbeam and it was entered in the concours event by R K Taylor. Although built in 1921 there was no Tourist Trophy race in that year, and the car gained its 'TT' identification by winning the 1922 TT race on the Isle of Man Mountain Circuit in the hands of Jean Chassagne and his riding mechanic Robert Laly.

No comments:

Post a Comment